Close Menu
Model United Nations

Welcome back to school! We’ve got a great year ahead of us. The Model UN club will attend two conferences this year, as well as a few simulations.

Security Council Membership in 2013 – 2014

The Council is composed of five permanent members — China, France, Russian Federation, the United Kingdom and the United States — and ten non-permament members (with year of term’s end):

Argentina (2014) Luxembourg (2014) Rwanda (2014)
Australia (2014) Morocco (2013) Togo (2013)
Azerbaijan (2013) Pakistan (2013)  
Guatemala (2013) Republic of Korea (2014)  


Meeting Schedule
All meetings are on Wednesdays at 3:55 pm in the Media Center unless otherwise specified.

Secretary General: Shawn Adamson
Deputy Secretary: Logan Leonard
Deputy Secretary: Berkeley Brown
Deputy Secretary: Drake Thomsen
Deputy Secretary: Noah Kathe
Advisor: Mr. Ray

MUN Bylaws


Turn these forms into Mr. Ray ASAP:

Parents who volunteer to drive or attend conferences also need to complete a volunteer application asap.

All delegates are required to dress in a manner consistent with the role of delegate at the United Nations when in session.

GatorMUN Schedule (tentative)
*This schedule may change at the discretion of the Secretariat.

Friday, Jan. 31st 2014:
3:00pm-5:00pm Registration
5:00pm-6:00pm Opening Ceremonies
6:00pm-7:00pm Break
7:00pm-10:00pm Committee Session 1

Saturday, Feb. 1st 2014:
8:30am-12:00pm Committee Session 2
12:00pm-1:30pm Lunch
1:30pm-5:00pm Committee Session 3
5:00pm-7:00pm Dinner
7:00pm-9:30pm Committee Session 4
9:30pm-10:00pm Break
10:00pm-12:00am Evening Event

Sunday, Feb. 2nd 2014:
9:00am-11:00am Committee Session 5
11:00am-12:30pm Lunch
12:30pm- 2:30pm Committee Session 6
3:00pm-4:00pm Closing Ceremonies