Close Menu

2024 National ACE Scholarship Winner

During 2018, CMiC, a long-time national ACE sponsor, and the family of the company’s late founder Allen Berg, announced a pledge of $10 million to advance the construction industry in memory of its founder, Allen Berg. The initial grant established the CMiC-Allen Berg Memorial Scholarship Awards, administered through the ACE Mentor Program of America. These scholarships are multi-year awards aimed at talented, deserving ACE high school seniors intending to pursue post-secondary education and training leading to careers in architecture, engineering, construction or the skilled crafts. Each of the 77 ACE affiliates across the country may nominate one student for consideration. This year, Cooper Maurer of Creekside High School was our Northeast Florida nomination. He won a scholarship in the amount of $20,000 to be provided over four years with additional mentoring support during his time in school. The Northeast Florida affiliate has had five winners in six years including four from Creekside. Cooper joins past Creekside winners Kendall Reckamp, Tarynn Kaelin, and Leighanna Goldman.