Close Menu

Creekside FBLA State Winners

Creekside’s FBLA chapter traveled to Orlando to attend the FBLA State Leadership Conference from March 15th through the 17th.  100 qualifying students competed in 51 different events over the course of the weekend.  This year was a record-breaking year for Florida FBLA ,with over 5200 people in attendance at the State Leadership Conference from around the state. The following 14 students placed in the top 4 of their respective events.  13 competitors qualified to move on to National level competition this summer!

1st Place Winners:

  • Alexander Sheridan in Agribusiness
  • Aiden Chang in Computer Applications
  • Shri Abhinaya Balasubramanian in Digital Animation
  • Nikhil Kumar in Future Business Leader
  • Marissa Lee in Word Processing

2nd Place Winners:

  • Aiden Chang in Information Management (State-level event)
  • Benjamin York in Computer Applications
  • Bryn Fremont in Future Business Educator
  • Amrita Ketireddy in Networking Infrastructures
  • Prateek Kalusani and Yaozhou Xiong in Introduction to Programming

3rd Place Winners:

  • Ethan Glocke in Information Management (State-level event)
  • Lalitha Kantam in Business Communication

4th Place Winners:

  • Jennay Gabbidon and Leighaina Clement in Business Management

Congratulations to these students on a job very well done.